14 September

Każin Barokk – Beyond Baroque

In this immersive hybrid performance directed by Elli Papakonstantinou, visuals, music, text and interviews unite to form a “Baroque pastiche” that’s rife with passion, innocence, gambling and mistrust. Każin Barokk plays with many sources, including Regnard’s The Gamester, Pushkin’s The Queen of Spades and Dostoyevsky’s The Gambler. As a decadent cast of lovers, saints and sinners […]

15 September

Magna Żmien – salvaging memory and making new ones

Magna Żmien is the name of a project that seeks to salvage our intangible heritage saved on reel, cassette, video, etc. A team of likeminded individuals, led by artistic director Andrew Alamango, are collecting and preserving this heritage by transforming it into digital format. As part of the project, Magna Żmien also includes a touring […]

26 October

New Music for an Old Maltese Classic

Kunċett u Marinton is the stage adaptation of one of Malta’s most beloved books – the collection of short stories of the same name by Trevor Zahra. Kunċett and Marinton are two elderly twin sisters but they are far from being ‘identical’ in any way. The two spinsters are constantly getting into trouble – and this […]